Dre Greenlaw 2018 spring
(Dre Greenlaw | Photo: Trey Biddy, 247Sports)

The Southeastern Conference has officially announced the list of participating players for each school for next week's SEC Media Days, which will be held at the Omni Hotel's North Tower and the nearby College Football Hall of Fame.

Senior free safety Santos Ramirez, 6-2, 195, is a senior and was voted a team captain in 2017 as a junior. Ramirez is noted as being a good quote for the media, and he should have a shot at All-SEC recognition after the season. Ramirez started all 12 games last season and recorded 63 tackles, three forced fumbles and eight pass breakups a year ago. He also had an interception against TCU. He has five career forced fumbles.

Senior left guard Hjalte Froholdt, 6-5, 315, is widely regarded as a team leader and is another strong candidate to earn captain honors this season. Froholdt’s name is also appearing on several mock drafts in the early rounds, which also improves his appeal as an offensive lineman. The fact that he is from Svendborg, Denmark should make him even more intriguing for media members. Froholdt did not allow a single sack last season during 389 passing plays a year ago. He also earned All-SEC first team recognition from Pro Football Focus.

Senior weakside linebacker Dre Greenlaw, 6-0, 226, is coming off a 100-tackle season in 2018 and has been a starter since soon after arriving on campus. Greenlaw is another potential candidate as a team captain heading into this season. Greenlaw made several preseason All-SEC lists last year but did not show up on any postseason lists.

2018 SEC Media Days Attendees


Damien Harris, Sr., RB

Anfernee Jennings, Jr., LB

Ross Pierschbacher, Sr., C


Hjalte Froholdt, Sr., OL 

Dre Greenlaw, Sr., LB

Santos Ramirez, Sr., S


Jarrett Stidham, Jr., QB

Deshaun Davis, Sr., LB

Dontavius Russell, Sr., DL


David Reese II, Jr., LB

Martez Ivey, Sr., OL

Cece Jefferson, Sr., DL


Terry Godwin, Sr., WR

Jonathan Ledbetter, Sr., DE

J.R. Reed, Jr. DB


Josh Allen, Sr., LB

C.J. Conrad, Sr., TE

Benny Snell Jr., Jr., RB


Foster Moreau, Sr., TE

Rashard Lawrence DE, Jr., DE

Devin White, Jr., LB 

Ole Miss

Josiah Coatney, Jr., DT

Sean Rawlings, Sr., C

Jordan Ta’amu, Sr., QB

Mississippi State

Nick Fitzgerald, Sr., QB

Gerri Green, Sr., DE

Mark McLaurin, Sr., S 


Drew Lock, Sr., QB

Terry Beckner, Jr., Sr., DL

Terez Hall, Sr., LB

South Carolina

Jake Bentley, Jr., QB

Deebo Samuel, Sr., WR

D.J. Wonnum, Jr., DL 


Kyle Phillips, Sr., DL

Marquez Callaway, Jr., WR
Eli Wolf, Jr., TE

Texas A&M

Kingsley Keke, Sr., DL

Erik McCoy, Jr., OL

Trayveon Williams, Jr., RB


Kyle Shurmur, Sr., QB

Justin Skule, Sr., OT

LaDarius Wiley, Sr., S

SEC Media Days Schedule (CDT)

Monday, July 16

10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
SEC commissioner Greg Sankey

11:15 a.m. - 11:45 a.m.
Texas A&M coach Jimbo Fisher

12:15 p.m. - 12:35 p.m.
Texas A&M players (TBA)

1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Kentucky coach Mark Stoops

2:35 p.m. - 2:55 p.m.
Kentucky players (TBA)

3 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
LSU coach Ed Orgeron and players

4:35 p.m. - 4:55 p.m. 
LSU players (TBA)

Tuesday, July 17

7:30 a.m. - 7:50 a.m.
Steve Shaw, SEC Coordinator of Officials

7:30 a.m. - 7:50 a.m.
Steve Shaw, SEC Coordinator of Officials

8 a.m. - 8:30 a.m.
Georgia coach Kirby Smart

10 a.m. - 10:20 a.m.
Georgia players (TBA)

10:20 a.m. - 10:50 a.m.
Ole Miss coach Matt Luke

11:10 - 11:30 a.m.
Ole Miss players (TBA)

12:30 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Arkansas coach Chad Morris

1:50 p.m. - 2:20 p.m.
Florida coach Dan Mullen

2:30 p.m. - 2:50 p.m.
Arkansas players (TBA)

3:40 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Florida players (TBA)

Wednesday, July 18

7:30 a.m. - 7:40 a.m.
David Fletcher, Football Bowl Association

7:40 a.m. - 7:55 a.m.
Bill Hancock, executive director of College Football Playoff

8 a.m. - 8:30 a.m.
Mississippi State coach Joe Moorhead

9:20 a.m. - 9:50 a.m.
Tennessee coach Jeremy Pruitt

10 a.m. - 10:20 a.m.
Mississippi State players (TBA)

11:10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Tennessee players (TBA)

12:30 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Alabama coach Nick Saban

1:50 p.m. - 2:20 p.m.
Missouri coach Barry Odom

2:30 p.m. - 2:50 p.m.
Alabama players (TBA)

3:40 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Missouri players (TBA)

Thursday, July 19

7:30 a.m. - 7:40 a.m.
Football Writers Association of America

7:40 a.m. - 7:55 a.m.
National Football Foundation

8 a.m. - 8:30 a.m.
Auburn coach Gus Malzahn

8:45 a.m. - 9:15 a.m.
Vanderbilt coach Derek Mason

9:35 p.m. - 9:55 p.m.
Auburn players (TBA)

10:10 a.m. - 10:40 a.m.
South Carolina coach Will Muschamp

11 a.m. - 11:20 a.m.

Vanderbilt players

12:15 p.m. - 12:35 p.m.
South Carolina players (TBA)