OT: Yet Another Lockdown TV thread

OT: Yet Another Lockdown TV thread

• The Alienist season 2 is here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O0Uti4coWOU

• Discussion
  • Really good show.

• This is also pretty good. Not your parents' Perry Mason:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_5O3cMmg3JQ

• Perry Mason and I May Destroy You are my go-tos on HBO right now.

• Dark is way out there but somehow pulls it off.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7DCUr82PWTE

• The Perry Mason show has been awesome so far.

• AustinTribeFan said... (original post)This is also pretty good. Not your parents' Perry Mason:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_5O3cMmg3JQ

It may be!!! I have been watching it and he just passed the bar! I can see later on in the show something happening to his legs because a lot of unsavory people don’t like him ;)

• I'm trying to watch this. On S1 now and it's real, real slow. I'm not technically *enjoying* it yet. Just feels like Stranger Things with literally all the fun stripped out of it.

• blkmagic00 said... (original post)It may be!!! I have been watching it and he just passed the bar! I can see later on in the show something happening to his legs because a lot of ...

I haven't watched it yet, but the fact that he wasn't a lawyer was confusing to me. Guess I'll understand when I tune in! Also, if you like him and you haven't watched The Americans, put that on your list.

• TomServo said... (original post)I'm trying to watch this. On S1 now and it's real, real slow. I'm not technically *enjoying* it yet. Just feels like Stranger Things ...

Yeah, it is slow moving. And for sure they didn't need to stretch it out over 3 seasons.

• AustinTribeFan said... (original post)Yeah, it is slow moving. And for sure they didn't need to stretch it out over 3 seasons.